Student Services

OUR VISION AND MISSION FOR WCHS STUDENT SERVICES


Vision

To Nurture, motivate, & Collaborate


Mission

To provide a nurturing environment that promotes the whole person, to assist students social-emotional, academic, and career needs with a goal of each student being better prepared for life.

STUDENT SERVICES RESPONSIBILITIES


Cognitive

Career/College

Social-Emotional

Conduct yearly 504 Meetings

Present Individual students to the MTSS team

Attend IEP Meetings for EC students

Registering, scheduling, and maintaining transcripts for all students

Meeting 1-1 with all seniors for college and career plans

NC Scholar; Presidential Award of Academic Excellence eligibility

Individual Counseling

Teach 11th Grade Life Skills Curriculum

Teach Signs of Suicide to all Freshmen in Health/PE classes

Consult w/ Central Services on McKinney Vento student status

PATRIOT COUNSELING STAFF


Ms. Mindi Koczot

Ms. Mindi Koczot

mindi.koczot@carteretk12.org

Counselor Students A-E

ext. 344337

Mrs. Melissa Smith

Mrs. Melissa Smith

melissa.smith@carteretk12.org

Counselor Students F-K

ext. 344339

Ms. Mindi Koczot

Mr. Robert Lancaster

robert.lancaster@carteretk12.org

Counselor Students L-Q

ext. 344343

Mrs. Jaime Turner

Mrs. Jaime Turner

jaime.turner@carteretk12.org

Counselor Students R -Z

ext. 344341

 

Support Staff

Mr. Donald Johnson

Registrar

ext. 344335 or donald.johnson@cartertk12.org

Ms. McCenzie Lane

School Social Worker

alexis.lane@carteretk12.org

Mrs. Julie Perry

CCC Liaison

julie.perry@carteretk12.org

Mrs. Melodie Willis

AIG Specialist

melodie.willis@carteretk12.org